Current Student Chapters

Questions? Please email StudentChapters@aisnet.org for chartering or reinstating an AIS Student Chapter. To join a Student Chapter at your university, please contact the Faculty Advisor listed below. (Updated as of October 15, 2021)

Abilene Christian University 
Faculty Advisor: Orneita Burton, oxb00a@acu.edu
Chapter President: Information Requested

Arizona State University 
Faculty Advisor: Kavous Roumina, kavous.roumina@asu.edu
Chapter President: Kelly Mannenbach
Website  Instagram  
Auburn University 
Faculty Advisor: Michael Lamb, mwl0010@auburn.edu
Chapter President: Madison Morrow

Belmont University 
Faculty Advisor: Bryon Balintm, bryon.balint@belmont.edu
Chapter President:  Information Requested


Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Faculty Advisor: Carolyn Lamacchia, clamacch@bloomu.edu
Chapter President: Information Requested


Brigham Young University 
Faculty Advisor: Tom Meservy, tmeservy@byu.edu
Chapter President: Jefferson Ostler
Website  Facebook  Instagram

Clemson University
Faculty Advisor: Kaitlin Pealer, kpealer@clemson.edu
Chapter President: David De Jesus


Creighton University
Faculty Advisor: Dustin Ormond, dustinormond@creighton.edu
Chapter President: Duncan Kyhl


Duquesne University
Faculty Advisor: Jacqueline Pike, pikej@duq.edu
Chapter President: Roberto Laporte


Florida International University
Faculty Advisor: Gladys Simpson, gsimpson@fiu.edu
Chapter President: Eduardo Guzman
Website  Instagram  

Georgia Gwinnett College
Faculty Advisor: Darryl Romanow, dromanow1@ggc.edu
Chapter President: Asfarah Rahman
Website 

Georgia State University
Faculty Advisor: Gregory Gimpel, ggimpel@gsu.edu
Chapter President: Elsa Paul
Website  

Illinois State University
Faculty Advisor: Bahae Samhan, bmsamha@ilstu.edu
Chapter President: Zech Jacob
Website  

James Madison University
Faculty Advisor: Shawn Lough, loughsr@jmu.edu
Chapter President: Logan Franz
Website  Instagram

Kennesaw State University
Faculty Advisor: Dominic Thomas, dthom310@kennesaw.edu
Chapter President: Shota Yasuda


Middle Tennessee State University
Faculty Advisor: Michael Erskine, michael.erskine@mtsu.edu
Chapter President: Robert Mepham
Linkedin  Facebook  Instagram

Northern Arizona University
Faculty Advisor: Gavin Zhang, yulei.zhang@nau.edu
Chapter President: Dalton Arford
Instagram

Rider University
Faculty Advisor: Emre Yetgin, eyetgin@rider.edu
Chapter President: Pritika Gulati
Roger Williams University
Faculty Advisor: Farbod Farhadi, ffarhadi@rwu.edu
Chapter President: Brett Boyd
Website  Instagram

Rowan University 
Faculty Advisor: Yide Shen, shen@rowan.edu
Chapter President: Jared Lichter

Temple University 
Faculty Advisor: Steven Sclarow, Sclarow@temple.edu
Chapter President: Andrew Kaeser
Website  Instagram
University of Alabama
Faculty Advisor: David Hale, dhale@cba.ua.edu
Chapter President: Skyler Lynch
Website 

University of Arkansas - Fayetteville
Faculty Advisor: Susan Bristow, sbristow@walton.uark.edu
Chapter President:  Ashton Isaacson
Website 

University of Central Oklahoma
Faculty Advisor: Therese Williams, twilliams120@uco.edu
Chapter President: Jeremy Rosinski


University of Colorado - Denver
Faculty Advisor: Jiban Khuntia, jiban.khuntia@ucdenver.edu
Chapter President: Karishma Kaur
Website  Facebook  Instagram  

University of Florida
Faculty Advisor: Adam Munson, adam.b.munson@warrington.ufl.edu
Chapter President: Travis Dietz
 

University of Gdansk
Faculty Advisor: Piotr Porzuczek, piotr.porzuczek@ug.edu.pl
Chapter President: Weronika Jozwiak
Website  Facebook 

University of Georgia
Faculty Advisor: Mark W. Huber, mhuber@uga.edu
Chapter President: Jill Garrett
Website  Facebook  Instagram  

University of Minho
Faculty Advisor: Rui Dinis de Sousa, rds@dsi.uminho.pt
Chapter President: Sara Domingues
Website  Facebook  Instagram

University of Missouri - St Louis
Faculty Advisor: Dinesh Mirchandani, mirchandanid@umsl.edu
Chapter President: Kha Huynh
Website 

University of Montana
Faculty Advisor: David Firth, david.firth@mso.umt.edu
Chapter President: Claire Bradley
Website  Facebook  Instagram  

University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Faculty Advisor: Brittani Washington, bwashington@uncc.edu
Chapter President: Chase Thompson

University of San Francisco
Faculty Advisor: Kourosh Dadgar, mdadgar@usfca.edu
Chapter President: Shahini Sengupta
Website 

University of Texas - Dallas
Faculty Advisor:  Dawn Owens, dawn.owens@utdallas.edu 
Chapter President: Leharika Chiriki

University of Utah
Faculty Advisor: Laurie Bragg, laurie.bragg@utah.edu
Chapter President: Alex Djokovich
Website 

University of West Florida
Department Chair: Arup Mukhrejee, amukherj@uwf.edu 
Chapter President: Baylee Schatz
Website