Current AIS Student Chapters

Questions? Please email StudentChapters@aisnet.org for chartering or reinstating an AIS Student Chapter. To join a Student Chapter at your university, please contact the Faculty Advisor listed below. (Updated January 17, 2024)

Abilene Christian University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Orneita Burton, oxb00a@acu.edu
Chapter President: Davis Arnold 

Arizona State University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Andrés Díaz López, andres.diaz.lopez@asu.edu
Chapter President: Kelly Mannenbach 
Website  Instagram  
Auburn University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Michael Lamb, mwl0010@auburn.edu
Chapter President: Caroline Cantrell 
Instagram
Baylor University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Hope Koch, Hope_Koch@baylor.edu
Chapter President: Hannah Walker

Bina Nusantara University (Indonesia)
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Yohannes Kurniawan, ykurniawan@binus.edu
Chapter President: Lazuardi Bintang Widyaputra
Website
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Carolyn Lamacchia, clamacch@bloomu.edu
Chapter President: Kiana Brubaker 
Instagram
Brigham Young University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Tom Meservy, tmeservy@byu.edu
Chapter President: Forthcoming
Website  Facebook  Instagram

California State University Long Beach (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Jose Pineda, jose.pinedadelgado@csulb.edu
Chapter President: Eduardo Anaya

Carnegie Mellon University (Qatar)
Faculty Advisor: Daniel Phelps, dphelps@cmu.edu
Chapter President: Malika Dikshit 
Facebook  Instagram 

Duquesne University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Pinar Ozturk, ozturkp@duq.edu 
Chapter President: Savannah Bungar

East Carolina University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Brenda Killingsworth, killingsworthb@ecu.edu
Chapter President: Craig Geter
Instagram LinkedIn


Erasmus University
Faculty Advisor: Ting Li, tli@rsm.nl
Chapter President: David Pelzer 


Florida International University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Gladys Simpson, gsimpson@fiu.edu
Chapter President: Thi Thuy Nga Pham
Website  Instagram  LinkedIn

Georgia Gwinnett College (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Darryl Romanow, dromanow1@ggc.edu
Chapter President: Asfarah Rahman
Website 

Georgia State University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Gregory Gimpel, ggimpel@gsu.edu
Chapter President: Justin Bowlden
Website  

Indiana University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Frank Akaiwa, fakaiwa@indiana.edu
Chapter President: Information Requested
James Madison University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Shawn Lough, loughsr@jmu.edu
Chapter President: Connor Fitzsimmons
Website Instagram

Middle Tennessee State University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Michael Erskine, michael.erskine@mtsu.edu
Chapter President: Rebecca Jones 
Facebook  Instagram  Linkedin

New Mexico State University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rajaa Shindi, rshindi@nmsu.edu
Chapter President: Deema Alyones

North Carolina A&T State University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Richelle DaSouza, rldasouza@ncat.edu
Chapter President: Cameron Brown

Prince Sultan University (Saudi Arabia)
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tanzila Saba, tsaba@pscw.psu.edu.sa
Chapter President: Aljazi Alhaidb
Rider University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Emre Yetgin, eyetgin@rider.edu
Chapter President: Akshara Ampojwala 
Instagram  
Roger Williams University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Farbod Farhadi, ffarhadi@rwu.edu
Chapter President: Phillip Call 
Website  Instagram LinkedIn

Rowan University (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Yide Shen, shen@rowan.edu
Chapter President: Jared Lichter

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

    Faculty Advisor:
Marie-Christine Martin, mcmartin@temple.edu
    Chapter President: Matthew Lands, mlands@siue.edu
Temple University (USA)

    Faculty Advisor:
Marie-Christine Martin, mcmartin@temple.edu
    Chapter President: Manali Mishra
    Website  Instagram  Facebook
The American University - Cairo (Egypt)
Faculty Advisor: Dina Rateb dfr@aucegypt.edu
Chapter President: Mohamed El Beblawy
University of Alabama (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Jeff Lucas, jslucas@ua.edu
Chapter President: Anne Larimer
LinkedIn

University of Arkansas (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Susan Bristow, sbristow@walton.uark.edu
Chapter President: Jackson Gray 
Website Instagram

University of California - Riverside (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Rich Yueh, rich@richyueh.com
Chapter President: Samantha (Sammie) Vuong


University of Florida (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Adam Munson, adam.b.munson@warrington.ufl.edu
Chapter President: Jenna Burns
Website

University of Gdansk (Poland)
Faculty Advisor: Piotr Porzuczek, piotr.porzuczek@ug.edu.pl
Chapter President: Justyna Krotoszyńska 
Website  Facebook 

University of Georgia (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Mark Huber mhuber@uga.edu
Chapter President: Bhavya Sanghi 
Website  Facebook  Instagram  LinkedIn  
University of Memphis (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Scott Vann, swvann@memphis.edu
Chapter President: Sandeep Kolluru
Website
University of Minho (Portugal)
Faculty Advisor: Rui Dinis de Sousa, rds@dsi.uminho.pt
Chapter President: Ana Margarida Martins da Silva 
Website  Facebook  Instagram  LinkedIn

University of Montana (USA)
Faculty Advisor: David Firth, david.firth@mso.umt.edu
Chapter President: Joe Rautenberg 
Website  Facebook  Instagram

University of North Texas (USA)
Faculty Advisor: James Parrish James.Parrish@unt.edu 
Chapter President: Tuan Bui
Facebook  Instagram

University of San Francisco (USA)

Faculty Advisor: Kourosh Dadgar, kdadgar@usfca.edu
Chapter President: Angad Gunbharit
Website Facebook Instagram 

University of South Florida (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Clinton Daniel, cedanie2@usf.edu
Chapter President: Nia Lynch

University of Texas at Dallas (USA)
Faculty Advisor:  Dawn Owens, dawn.owens@utdallas.edu 
Chapter President: Daniel Terenyi
Website  Facebook  Instagram  LinkedIn

University of Utah (USA)
Faculty Advisor: Laurie Bragg, laurie.bragg@eccles.utah.edu
Chapter President: Jacob Minson 
Website  Instagram  LinkedIn

Utah State University (USA)
Department Chair: Jeffrey Johnson, jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu
Chapter President: Maddison Sperry 
Website