Current Student Chapters

Questions? Please email StudentChapters@aisnet.org for chartering or reinstating an AIS Student Chapter. To join a Student Chapter at your university, please contact the Faculty Advisor listed below. (Updated September 27, 2022)

Abilene Christian University 
Faculty Advisor: Orneita Burton, oxb00a@acu.edu
Chapter President: Davis Arnold 

Arizona State University 
Faculty Advisor: Andrés Díaz López, andres.diaz.lopez@asu.edu
Chapter President: Kelly Mannenbach 
Website  Instagram  
Auburn University 
Faculty Advisor: Michael Lamb, mwl0010@auburn.edu
Chapter President: Caroline Cantrell 
Instagram
Baylor University 
Faculty Advisor: Hope Koch, Hope_Koch@baylor.edu
Chapter President: Hannah Walker

Belmont University 
Faculty Advisor: Bryon Balintm, bryon.balint@belmont.edu
Chapter President:  Information Requested


Bina Nusantara University
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Yohannes Kurniawan, ykurniawan@binus.edu
Chapter President: Nathan Andrew Wijaya
Website
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Faculty Advisor: Carolyn Lamacchia, clamacch@bloomu.edu
Chapter President: Kiana Brubaker 
Instagram
Brigham Young University 
Faculty Advisor: Tom Meservy, tmeservy@byu.edu
Chapter President: Caroline Crane 
Website  Facebook  Instagram

Carnegie Mellon University Qatar
Faculty Advisor: Daniel Phelps, dphelps@cmu.edu
Chapter President: Malika Dikshit 
Facebook  Instagram 

Central Connecticut State University
Faculty Advisor: Michael Gendron, gendronm@ccsu.edu

Christopher Newport University
Faculty Advisor: Michael Lapke, michael.lapke@cnu.edu
Chapter President: Elijah Anderson

Clemson University
Faculty Advisor: John Tripp, jftripp@clemson.edu
Chapter President: Joseph Verriello
Facebook Instagram

Creighton University
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Natalie Gerhart, nataliegerhart@creighton.edu
Chapter President: Duncan Kyhl


Duquesne University
Faculty Advisor: Jacqueline Pike, pikej@duq.edu
Chapter President: Marc Pelkington 

East Carolina University
Faculty Advisor: Brenda Killingsworth, killingsworthb@ecu.edu
Chapter President: Sarah Kleckley
Instagram LinkedIn


Florida International University
Faculty Advisor: Gladys Simpson, gsimpson@fiu.edu
Chapter President: Srivardhan Ranga 
Website  Instagram  LinkedIn

Georgia Gwinnett College
Faculty Advisor: Darryl Romanow, dromanow1@ggc.edu
Chapter President: Asfarah Rahman
Website 

Georgia State University
Faculty Advisor: Gregory Gimpel, ggimpel@gsu.edu
Chapter President: Justin Bowlden
Website  

Illinois State University
Faculty Advisor: Bahae Samhan, bmsamha@ilstu.edu
Chapter President: 
Website  

James Madison University
Faculty Advisor: Shawn Lough, loughsr@jmu.edu
Chapter President: Evan Peek 
Website  Facebook  Instagram

Kennesaw State University
Faculty Advisor: Dominic Thomas, dthom310@kennesaw.edu
Chapter President: Shota Yasuda


Middle Tennessee State University
Faculty Advisor: Michael Erskine, michael.erskine@mtsu.edu
Chapter President: Rebecca Jones 
Facebook  Instagram  Linkedin

New Mexico State University
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rajaa Shindi, rshindi@nmsu.edu
Chapter President: Deema Alyones

Prairie View A&M University 
Faculty Advisor: Shahedur Rahman, shrahman@pvamu.edu 
Chapter President: Tawab Elias Attaie 
Rider University
Faculty Advisor: Emre Yetgin, eyetgin@rider.edu
Chapter President: Pritika Gulati
Instagram  
Roger Williams University
Faculty Advisor: Farbod Farhadi, ffarhadi@rwu.edu
Chapter President: Phillip Call 
Website  Instagram LinkedIn

Rowan University 
Faculty Advisor: Yide Shen, shen@rowan.edu
Chapter President: Jared Lichter

Temple University 
Faculty Advisor: Marie-Christine Martin, mcmartin@temple.edu
Chapter President: Quinten Powers 
Website  Instagram  Facebook
The American University - Cairo
Faculty Advisor: Dina Rateb dfr@aucegypt.edu
Chapter President: Mohamed El Beblawy
Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kamaluddeen Usman Danyaro, kamaluddeen.usman@utp.edu.my
Chapter President: Nurazryn Arysha binti Muhammad Zaidi

University of Alabama
Faculty Advisor: Jeff Lucas, jslucas@cba.ua.edu
Chapter President: Ben Reeves 
Website 

University of Arkansas
Faculty Advisor: Susan Bristow, sbristow@walton.uark.edu
Chapter President: Jackson Gray 
Website Instagram

University of California - Riverside
Faculty Advisor: Rich Yueh, rich@richyueh.com
Chapter President: Samantha (Sammie) Vuong


University of Central Oklahoma
Faculty Advisor: Therese Williams, twilliams120@uco.edu
Chapter President: Jeremy Rosinski


University of Florida
Faculty Advisor: Adam Munson, adam.b.munson@warrington.ufl.edu
Chapter President: Alec Unland
Website  

University of Gdansk
Faculty Advisor: Piotr Porzuczek, piotr.porzuczek@ug.edu.pl
Chapter President: Justyna Krotoszyńska 
Website  Facebook 

University of Georgia
Faculty Advisor: Mark Huber mhuber@uga.edu
Chapter President: Bhavya Sanghi 
Website  Facebook  Instagram  LinkedIn  
University of Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Vidya Haran, vharan@illinois.edu
Chapter President: Vidhisha Ajmera 
Instagram  LinkedIn

University of Minho
Faculty Advisor: Rui Dinis de Sousa, rds@dsi.uminho.pt
Chapter President: Ana Margarida Martins da Silva 
Website  Facebook  Instagram  LinkedIn

University of Montana
Faculty Advisor: David Firth, david.firth@mso.umt.edu
Chapter President: Joe Rautenberg 
Website  Facebook  Instagram

University of North Carolina - Charlotte
Faculty Advisor: Brittani Washington, bwashington@uncc.edu
Chapter President: Nicholas Curry 
Facebook  Instagram  

University of San Francisco
Faculty Advisor: Kourosh Dadgar, mdadgar@usfca.edu
Chapter President: Harisha Bokka
Website Facebook Instagram 

University of Texas at Dallas
Faculty Advisor:  Dawn Owens, dawn.owens@utdallas.edu 
Chapter President: Daniel Terenyi
Website  Facebook  Instagram  LinkedIn

University of Utah
Faculty Advisor: Laurie Bragg, laurie.bragg@eccles.utah.edu
Chapter President: Jacob Minson 
Website  Instagram  LinkedIn

Utah State University
Department Chair: Jeffrey Johnson, jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu
Chapter President: Maddison Sperry 
Website