Welcome to the NEAIS Chapter!

Welcome to NEAIS Chapter

The New England region Association for Information Systems (NEAIS) is a Chapter of the Association for Information Systems (AIS) serving the New England region of U.S. members of AIS. The states served by this Chapter include Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Vermont, Maine and other states in the northeastern US.

The goal of the Chapter is to promote the exchange of ideas, experiences, and knowledge among information system scholars and professionals in the New England region of the U.S. engaged in the development, management, and use of information and communications systems and technology. In addition, a goal is to develop academic/industry alliances with companies in the region for research and teaching.

NEAIS members are also invited to join us in the NEAIS LinkedIn group.


The NEAIS chapter provides a great opportunity for IS professional to exchange their research ideas and teaching pedagogies, cases, and other professional materials with their colleagues at regional workshops and conferences.  The large number of universities and colleges in the New England region is conducive for the community to advertise professional events and engage these campuses. This chapter has the potential to increase research and academic collaborations amongst the members.

Chapter Dues:

$10/Annual (Free for doctoral students and Retired/Emeritus faculty)

AIS Membership Types

There are four types of membership: Academic, Student, Retired, and Professional. For more information visit the AIS Website or contact us at neaisconf@gmail.com 

NEAIS Executive Board:

  • President: David Murungi, Bentley University
  • Past President: Yang Lee, Northeastern University
  • Vice President: Nima Kordzadeh, Worcester Polytechnic Institute 
  • Secretary: Kui Du, U Mass Boston
  • Treasurer: Yuzhu Li, U Mass Dartmouth
  • Events/Communications Director: Yurong Yao, Suffolk University

At Large Directors:

  • Pratyush Bharati, U Mass Boston
  • Shankar Ganesh, Babson University
  • Haijing Hao, Bentley University
  • Arnold Kamis, Brandeis University
  • Nanda Kumar, Baruch College
  • Diane Strong, WPI
  • Yurong (Chrisy) Yao, Suffolk University

Contact us: