Officers

SIGDSA OFFICERS

For the year 2020-21, the new officers of SIGDSA are as follows:
  1. Chair: Sagnika Sen, Pennsylvania State University (sagnika.sen@psu.edu)
  2. Vice-Chair: Haya Ajjan, Elon University, North Carolina (hajjan@elon.edu)
  3. Program Chair: Ciara Heavin, University College Cork (c.heavin@ucc.ie)
  4. Program Chair-elect: Aleš Popovič,  NEOMA Business School, France (ales.popovic@neoma-bs.fr)
  5. Secretary/Treasurer: Dan Power, University of Northern Iowa (daniel.power@uni.edu)
  6. Resource/Listserv Chair: Shwadhin Sharma, California State University, Monterey Bay (ssharma@csumb.edu)
  7. Recent past chair: Ashish Gupta, Auburn University, AL (azg0074@auburn.edu)

 

SIGDSA BOARD

  1. Chair: Lakshmi Iyer, Appalachian State University (iyerLs@appstate.edu


MEMBERS

  1. David Paradice, Auburn University (dparadice@auburn.edu
  2. Frada Burstein, Monash University (frada.burstein@monash.edu
  3. Babita Gupta, California State Univ. Monterey Bay (bgupta@csumb.edu
  4. Lakshmi Iyer, Appalachian State University (iyerLs@appstate.edu
  5. Ozgur Turetken, Ryerson University (turetken@ryerson.ca
  6. Gloria Phillips-Wren, Loyola University Maryland (gwren@loyola.edu )
  7. Amit Deokar, University of Massachusetts Lowell, (Amit_Deokar@uml.edu)


SIGDSA PAST CHAIRS

  1. Paul Gray (Founding Past Chair) 2002-2004
  2. Daniel J. Power 2002-2004
  3. Michael Goul 2004-2005
  4. Ramesh Sharda 2005-2006
  5. Karen Corral 2006-2007
  6. Frada Burstein 2007-2008
  7. David Paradice 2008-2009
  8. Jim Courtney 2009-2010
  9. Uday Kulkarni 2010-2011
  10. Dianne Hall 2011-2012
  11. Gloria Phillips-Wren 2012-2013
  12. Lakshmi Iyer 2013-2014
  13. Ozgur Turetken 2014-2015
  14. Babita Gupta 2015-2016
  15. Thilini Ariyachandra 2016-2017
  16. Amit V. Deokar 2017-2018
  17. Uzma Raja 2018-2019
  18. Recent Past Chair, Ashish Gupta,  2019-2020


SIGDSA EMERITUS BOARD MEMBERS

  1. Andrew Whinston
  2. Barbara Wixom
  3. Henk Sol
  4. Hugh Watson
  5. Jim Courtney
  6. Murray Turoff
  7. Steve Alter
  8. Ralph W. Sprague
  9. Uday Kulkarni
  10. Barbara Wixom
  11. Ramesh Sharda - Recent Past Board Chair